Contact us Today: (801) 585 6641

TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

    review rating 5  Dr. Patel saved my sight.Because my eyes had been bothering me, I was referred to Dr. Patel. He told me I have Graves' ophthalmopathy, which would take about three years to resolve. This condition causes eye muscles to swell and often the eyes bulge. In about 5% or less of cases, the muscle swelling causes pressure on the optic nerves resulting in visual issues. This was happening to me. I started on drugs but my condition worsened.In March 2016 Dr. Patel referred me to neuro ophthalmology and I started on prednisone. In April 2016 my neuro ophthalmologist, Dr. Judith Warner, prescribed 3 infusions of 1000 mg of prednisone. In spite of the drug therapy, my condition continued to worsen.By the end of April 2016 vision in my right eye was almost gone. Dr. Warner consulted with Dr. Patel about surgical options. On May 4, 2016 Dr. Patel reviewed images. That evening I had a CT scan and Dr. Patel scheduled surgery for the morning of May 6, 2016. Unfortunately, some of Dr. Patel's eye lid surgery patients were delayed because of emergency surgery necessary to save my sight. Dr. Patel performed bilateral orbital decompression surgery and the vision in my right eye was restored.Dr. Patel told me this disease would take 3 years to resolve and he has been right. After surgery May 6, 2016 I recovered well but the disease continued to flare. In May and June I saw Dr. Warner who was concerned and prescribed 3 high dose infusions increased daily prednisone dosage. My condition worsened and Dr. Patel performed another emergency bilateral optic nerve decompression surgery on July 1, 2016.Dr. Patel and Dr. Warner met with Dr. Yin Hitchcock, radiation oncologist. In July and August 2016 I had radiation therapy under Dr. Hitchcock's direction.In September 2016 my condition began to stabilize. Since then, Dr. Robert Hoffman has performed 3 surgeries to resolve the double vision I have struggled with since May 2016. Now I am adjusting to my "new normal" as Dr. Warner calls it. My vision is not what it was 2+ years ago but I can see. I am very grateful to Dr. Warner and Dr. Patel for my sight.

    thumb Cecilia McKinlay

    review rating 5  Brilliant, Superb, and a true Artist. After having several failed Ptosis correction failures, finally a doctor who knew what he was doing. After a consultation he was very clear about what to expect. He spend time with me explaining what had gone wrong with my previous surgery and how he could address my concerns.. I am very happy with the results and would recommend him without hesitation. Highly recommend

    thumb Kay Wg

    review rating 5  Dr. Patel is worthy of praise. My surgery was remarkable. Very little scaring, healing time is right on with what he told me would happen. I am very very happy with the results and would strongly recommend him. He is honest and tells it like it is and what it is going to look like when you are done healing and he was a 100% on.

    thumb Donna Rock

    review rating 5  So thorough. Takes his time with you and covers everything. I have so much confidence in him. Such a gentleman. When you have to see a doctor, it would be natural to be nervous. But his calming effect took away my stress. I was on the verge of tears when I went to his office, but I left very relieved. Everyone in his office is very nice and helpful. A great overall experience. Cheryl was also so much help. Thank you Cheryl.

    thumb Susan Russell

    review rating 5  I was diagnosed with an orbital tumor 20 years ago. It started to grow and began to affect my vision and gave me discomfort. The tumor was right at the back of my orbit and was pressing on my optic nerve. My doctor, Dr. Duncan in Cedar City said "I can't help you but I will send you to the best surgeon I know". He was right, the tumor was removed safely and I have no more vision problems. And no scars! Dr. Duncan was right: "best surgeon is Dr. BCK Patel"

    thumb Jan Pressgrove

    review rating 5  Dr. Patel is a wonderful doctor/surgeon. I called his office asking to see if they could help with a problem I was suffering from for years. I spoke with the receptionist and explained my problem and what I thought needed to be done. I asked her if this is something that Dr. Patel could do. She took my message down and said that she would call me back within a few days to let me know. She did better than that. She called me back with in a few hours she told me that she spoke with the doctor and he said that yes it is something that he could do but he wanted me to see a neurosurgeon first because they would need to work together. I called the neurosurgeon Dr. Willam Couldwell. I first saw one of his colleagues Dr. Ansari and then I saw Couldwell himself. They booked the surgery I needed to have which was to build a mesh barrier behind my left eye and to move the left side of my brain back so that it would release the pressure it was causing and the multiple headaches I would get. Because of the pressure my left eye was looking down and about 30 degrees off from my right eye. I had this surgery almost 6 months ago. I’m amazed at the results. I only saw double vision for a few weeks and it went away just like the doctors told me it would. My headaches are now gone and my eyeball has moved up to normal position. I’ve received many comments from friends and family about how good it looks. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel and Couldwell as well as any of their colleagues. They are truly wonderful doctors who care about you not only as a patient but as a person.

    thumb Melinda Janzen

Our Clinics

SALT LAKE CITY
(HEAD OFFICE)

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

65 Mario Capecchi Drive, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA 84132
Phone: (801) 585 6641/6646
Email: dena.magallanes@hsc.utah.edu

Back of the Business card of Patel Plastic Surgery showing the Crest and the telephone numbers of Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, London, St George
SAINT GEORGE

(HEAD OFFICE)

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

617 E Riverside Dr Suite 101
Saint George, UT 84790
Phone: (435) 215-0014

Email: drbckpatel@gmail.com

 

LAYTON

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

Insight Laser & Cataract Eye Specialists
2255 N 1700 W, Layton, UT 84041
Phone (801) 773-0690

Email: dena.magallanes@hsc.utah.edu

MID-TOWN, SALT LAKE CITY

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

1025E 3300S, Suite B, Salt Lake City, Utah  84106 USA

 

Phone (801) 585-6641

Email: jill.streeter@hsc.utah.edu

Site of the “English Surgeon”. Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, St. George, Layton, Orem, Mid-Town, London

www.englishsurgeon.com: Site of the "English Surgeon" website. Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, St. George, Layton, Orem, Mid-Town, Utah; London, England

Originator of London Blepharoplasty, London Facelift, London Browlift, Patel Hammock Lift, SMURF Festoon Correction. Created by Patel Plastic Surgery - Dr. Bhupendra C. K. Patel MD, FRCS

PLEASE GET IN TOUCH

We look forward to meeting you to discuss solutions and treatments that may best suit your needs. Please make an appointment