Contact us Today: (801) 585 6641

TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Very impressed with the results. Everything from the beginning went smoothly. Dr. Patel is very professional yet still extremely friendly.

    thumb erick zappey

    review rating 5  I have been very satisfied with the results of my Injections. Dr Patel has an eye for giving you the exact look you are going for. Highly recommend him!

    thumb Becca Russell

    review rating 5  Dr. Patel saved my sight.Because my eyes had been bothering me, I was referred to Dr. Patel. He told me I have Graves' ophthalmopathy, which would take about three years to resolve. This condition causes eye muscles to swell and often the eyes bulge. In about 5% or less of cases, the muscle swelling causes pressure on the optic nerves resulting in visual issues. This was happening to me. I started on drugs but my condition worsened.In March 2016 Dr. Patel referred me to neuro ophthalmology and I started on prednisone. In April 2016 my neuro ophthalmologist, Dr. Judith Warner, prescribed 3 infusions of 1000 mg of prednisone. In spite of the drug therapy, my condition continued to worsen.By the end of April 2016 vision in my right eye was almost gone. Dr. Warner consulted with Dr. Patel about surgical options. On May 4, 2016 Dr. Patel reviewed images. That evening I had a CT scan and Dr. Patel scheduled surgery for the morning of May 6, 2016. Unfortunately, some of Dr. Patel's eye lid surgery patients were delayed because of emergency surgery necessary to save my sight. Dr. Patel performed bilateral orbital decompression surgery and the vision in my right eye was restored.Dr. Patel told me this disease would take 3 years to resolve and he has been right. After surgery May 6, 2016 I recovered well but the disease continued to flare. In May and June I saw Dr. Warner who was concerned and prescribed 3 high dose infusions increased daily prednisone dosage. My condition worsened and Dr. Patel performed another emergency bilateral optic nerve decompression surgery on July 1, 2016.Dr. Patel and Dr. Warner met with Dr. Yin Hitchcock, radiation oncologist. In July and August 2016 I had radiation therapy under Dr. Hitchcock's direction.In September 2016 my condition began to stabilize. Since then, Dr. Robert Hoffman has performed 3 surgeries to resolve the double vision I have struggled with since May 2016. Now I am adjusting to my "new normal" as Dr. Warner calls it. My vision is not what it was 2+ years ago but I can see. I am very grateful to Dr. Warner and Dr. Patel for my sight.

    thumb Cecilia McKinlay

    review rating 5  Dr. Patel was awesome! He removed a dermoid cyst from our one year old daughters eye. We were so nervous because she is so young but Dr. Patel quickly made us feel comfortable. He did an amazing job on the surgery and it is healing well. Definitely one of the kindest doctors we have ever met. Highly highly recommend!

    thumb Brittany Bridges

    review rating 5  Amazing, artistic, perfectionist, fixed multiple revision AO ptosis correction. I absolutely would recommend.

    thumb ka wy

    review rating 5  Dr. Patel is worthy of praise. My surgery was remarkable. Very little scaring, healing time is right on with what he told me would happen. I am very very happy with the results and would strongly recommend him. He is honest and tells it like it is and what it is going to look like when you are done healing and he was a 100% on.

    thumb Donna Rock

Other Independent Reviews

RealSelf Reviews

Our Clinics

SALT LAKE CITY
(HEAD OFFICE)

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

65 Mario Capecchi Drive, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA 84132
Phone: (801) 585 6641/6646
Email: dena.magallanes@hsc.utah.edu

Back of the Business card of Patel Plastic Surgery showing the Crest and the telephone numbers of Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, London, St George
SAINT GEORGE

(HEAD OFFICE)

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

617 E Riverside Dr Suite 101
Saint George, UT 84790
Phone: (435) 215-0014

Email: drbckpatel@gmail.com

 

LAYTON

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

Insight Laser & Cataract Eye Specialists
2255 N 1700 W, Layton, UT 84041
Phone (801) 773-0690

Email: dena.magallanes@hsc.utah.edu

MID-TOWN, SALT LAKE CITY

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

1025E 3300S, Suite B, Salt Lake City, Utah  84106 USA

 

Phone (801) 585-6641

Email: jill.streeter@hsc.utah.edu

Site of the “English Surgeon”. Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, St. George, Layton, Orem, Mid-Town, London

www.englishsurgeon.com: Site of the "English Surgeon" website. Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, St. George, Layton, Orem, Mid-Town, Utah; London, England

Originator of London Blepharoplasty, London Facelift, London Browlift, Patel Hammock Lift, SMURF Festoon Correction. Created by Patel Plastic Surgery - Dr. Bhupendra C. K. Patel MD, FRCS

PLEASE GET IN TOUCH

We look forward to meeting you to discuss solutions and treatments that may best suit your needs. Please make an appointment