Contact us Today: (801) 585 6641

TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

Google Reviews

    review rating 5  Dr. Patel did a fabulous job on my Mohs closure. I had a small skin cancer on my bottom eye lid that the dermatologist removed leaving about 40% of my bottom eyelid missing. I feared I would end up with a distorted/misshapen eyelid and huge gap in bottom lashes. However, Dr. Patel was able to creatively borrow skin and lashes from the rest of my eye, leaving minimal scarring and unnoticeable gap in lashes. I am so grateful that he came so highly recommended to me and that I was able to get this procedure done by someone so capable and willing to try his best to get the most functional and best looking results for the patients. Dr. Patel was not concerned about getting this done fast, he was more worried about patient appearance and end results. You can barely see that I have had a procedure at all and I am only 2 months out. I foresee not being able to tell at all once healing is complete. Dr. Patel's office was also willing to schedule my after care appointments early in the morning, so I didn't have to miss work for the appointments. I had a great overall experience as Dr. Patel is a very confident, competent surgeon who is very good at his job and is a perfectionist at getting best results for his patients. Thanks so much for making me feel and look my best! You are amazing!

    thumb Jorgina Rowley (LRIS)

    review rating 5  Dr. Patel saved my sight.Because my eyes had been bothering me, I was referred to Dr. Patel. He told me I have Graves' ophthalmopathy, which would take about three years to resolve. This condition causes eye muscles to swell and often the eyes bulge. In about 5% or less of cases, the muscle swelling causes pressure on the optic nerves resulting in visual issues. This was happening to me. I started on drugs but my condition worsened.In March 2016 Dr. Patel referred me to neuro ophthalmology and I started on prednisone. In April 2016 my neuro ophthalmologist, Dr. Judith Warner, prescribed 3 infusions of 1000 mg of prednisone. In spite of the drug therapy, my condition continued to worsen.By the end of April 2016 vision in my right eye was almost gone. Dr. Warner consulted with Dr. Patel about surgical options. On May 4, 2016 Dr. Patel reviewed images. That evening I had a CT scan and Dr. Patel scheduled surgery for the morning of May 6, 2016. Unfortunately, some of Dr. Patel's eye lid surgery patients were delayed because of emergency surgery necessary to save my sight. Dr. Patel performed bilateral orbital decompression surgery and the vision in my right eye was restored.Dr. Patel told me this disease would take 3 years to resolve and he has been right. After surgery May 6, 2016 I recovered well but the disease continued to flare. In May and June I saw Dr. Warner who was concerned and prescribed 3 high dose infusions increased daily prednisone dosage. My condition worsened and Dr. Patel performed another emergency bilateral optic nerve decompression surgery on July 1, 2016.Dr. Patel and Dr. Warner met with Dr. Yin Hitchcock, radiation oncologist. In July and August 2016 I had radiation therapy under Dr. Hitchcock's direction.In September 2016 my condition began to stabilize. Since then, Dr. Robert Hoffman has performed 3 surgeries to resolve the double vision I have struggled with since May 2016. Now I am adjusting to my "new normal" as Dr. Warner calls it. My vision is not what it was 2+ years ago but I can see. I am very grateful to Dr. Warner and Dr. Patel for my sight.

    thumb Cecilia McKinlay

    review rating 5  I have gone to Dr Patel for 2 surgeries. About 4 years ago, I had what I would call an eyelid lift. At the time, Dr Patel knew it would not solve all of my problems, but it was all my insurance would pay for. Then, this year, my optometrist noted that my forehead and heavy eyebrows were blocking my vision again. I was referred back to Dr Patel. In every interaction, Dr Patel is eternally happy and upbeat. He greets me with a big smile and kind words. He works (and talks) quickly and efficiently. I exudes confidence when you are with him. For this most recent surgery, Dr Patel explained that my scars would be hidden in one of my forehead "folds" (not sure if that is the proper term). I scheduled my surgery, and went in with no fears. The surgery went well, the recovery was smooth. The results have been to or beyond my expectations. I would re-do this procedure again in a moment. Dr Patel is the best! (and look how much happier i am in the post surgery photo!)

    thumb JL Smith

    review rating 5  Very professional and Great results. It is supprising how much more light I see. My up prephreal vision has improved remarkably. Very little pain with the proceedure and as warned I did have to use eye drops for about 3 months until my eyes adjusted. Great Job.

    thumb Mark Boyer

    review rating 5  My husband and I both had eyelid surgery and very pleased with the results. Dr Patel very professional and answered any questions we had . His staff here in St George are excellent and we were very well cared for during and after surgery . Would highly recommend.

    thumb Melanie Thompson

    review rating 5  I was diagnosed with an orbital tumor 20 years ago. It started to grow and began to affect my vision and gave me discomfort. The tumor was right at the back of my orbit and was pressing on my optic nerve. My doctor, Dr. Duncan in Cedar City said "I can't help you but I will send you to the best surgeon I know". He was right, the tumor was removed safely and I have no more vision problems. And no scars! Dr. Duncan was right: "best surgeon is Dr. BCK Patel"

    thumb Jan Pressgrove

Other Independent Reviews

RealSelf Reviews

Our Clinics

SALT LAKE CITY
(HEAD OFFICE)

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

65 Mario Capecchi Drive, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA 84132
Phone: (801) 585 6641/6646
Email: dena.magallanes@hsc.utah.edu

Back of the Business card of Patel Plastic Surgery showing the Crest and the telephone numbers of Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, London, St George
SAINT GEORGE

(HEAD OFFICE)

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

617 E Riverside Dr Suite 101
Saint George, UT 84790
Phone: (435) 215-0014

Email: drbckpatel@gmail.com

 

LAYTON

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

Insight Laser & Cataract Eye Specialists
2255 N 1700 W, Layton, UT 84041
Phone (801) 773-0690

Email: dena.magallanes@hsc.utah.edu

MID-TOWN, SALT LAKE CITY

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

1025E 3300S, Suite B, Salt Lake City, Utah  84106 USA

 

Phone (801) 585-6641

Email: jill.streeter@hsc.utah.edu

Site of the “English Surgeon”. Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, St. George, Layton, Orem, Mid-Town, London

www.englishsurgeon.com: Site of the "English Surgeon" website. Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, St. George, Layton, Orem, Mid-Town, Utah; London, England

Originator of London Blepharoplasty, London Facelift, London Browlift, Patel Hammock Lift, SMURF Festoon Correction. Created by Patel Plastic Surgery - Dr. Bhupendra C. K. Patel MD, FRCS

PLEASE GET IN TOUCH

We look forward to meeting you to discuss solutions and treatments that may best suit your needs. Please make an appointment