Contact us Today: (801) 585 6641

TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

    review rating 5  I hesitated doing revision surgery. I was fortunate to see Dr. Patel’s patients and their results. They all looked natural and youthful. After a consultation he was very clear about what to expect. He spend time with me explaining what had gone wrong with my previous surgery and how he could address my concerns.. I am very happy with the results and would recommend him without hesitation.

    thumb William Burnham

    review rating 5  Dr. Patel saved my sight. Because my eyes had been bothering me, I was referred to Dr. Patel. He told me I have Graves' ophthalmopathy, which would take about three years to resolve. This condition causes eye muscles to swell and often the eyes bulge. In about 5% or less of cases, the muscle swelling causes pressure on the optic nerves resulting in visual issues. This was happening to me. I started on drugs but my condition worsened. In March 2016 Dr. Patel referred me to neuro ophthalmology and I started on prednisone. In April 2016 my neuro ophthalmologist, Dr. Judith Warner, prescribed 3 infusions of 1000 mg of prednisone. In spite of the drug therapy, my condition continued to worsen. By the end of April 2016 vision in my right eye was almost gone. Dr. Warner consulted with Dr. Patel about surgical options. On May 4, 2016 Dr. Patel reviewed images. That evening I had a CT scan and Dr. Patel scheduled surgery for the morning of May 6, 2016. Unfortunately, some of Dr. Patel's eye lid surgery patients were delayed because of emergency surgery necessary to save my sight. Dr. Patel performed bilateral orbital decompression surgery and the vision in my right eye was restored. Dr. Patel told me this disease would take 3 years to resolve and he has been right. After surgery May 6, 2016 I recovered well but the disease continued to flare. In May and June I saw Dr. Warner who was concerned and prescribed 3 high dose infusions increased daily prednisone dosage. My condition worsened and Dr. Patel performed another emergency bilateral optic nerve decompression surgery on July 1, 2016. Dr. Patel and Dr. Warner met with Dr. Yin Hitchcock, radiation oncologist. In July and August 2016 I had radiation therapy under Dr. Hitchcock's direction. In September 2016 my condition began to stabilize. Since then, Dr. Robert Hoffman has performed 3 surgeries to resolve the double vision I have struggled with since May 2016. Now I am adjusting to my "new normal" as Dr. Warner calls it. My vision is not what it was 2+ years ago but I can see. I am very grateful to Dr. Warner and Dr. Patel for my sight.

    thumb Cecilia McKinlay

    review rating 5  My husband and I both had eyelid surgery and very pleased with the results. Dr Patel very professional and answered any questions we had . His staff here in St George are excellent and we were very well cared for during and after surgery . Would highly recommend.

    thumb Melanie Thompson

    review rating 5  Dr Patel did a fantastic job with his facelift “revision” on my face. I had given up hope after a botched facelift 5 years ago left me with scars and stretch marks that no other doctor would even consider correcting. Not only did Dr Patel take me on, he worked MAGIC! Both my husband and I are forever grateful. I look like my natural self again and I am ready to put my nightmare behind me and look towards the future. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr Patel!

    thumb Debbie Keller

    review rating 5  My husband and I both had eyelid surgery and very pleased with the results. Dr Patel very professional and answered any questions we had . His staff here in St George are excellent and we were very well cared for during and after surgery . Would highly recommend.

    thumb Melanie Thompson

    review rating 5  It took over 3 years to diagnose my condition of blepharospasm, and it was a lonely frustrating journey along the way. I will not list the doctors that were unable to help me, as I hold nothing against them, they just didn’t have the knowledge to diagnose or fix my problem. In March of 2015, I noticed a “distraction” with my eyes..excessive blinking and winking. I visited my primary care doctor. He thought my condition was dry eyes so he referred me to an optometrist. I had no relief so I visited another optometrist based on a recommendation of my friend. This doctor recommended heat compress, eye wipes, vitamin e, and eye drops. They were still heavy, difficult to keep open, and especially painful when driving. After that, I tried many doctors and many treatments for several years. Eventually, I found a Dr. Salinas in Las Vegas who concluded that I had blephoraspasm with apraxia, and it was very rare. He recommended me to Dr. Digre with John A Moran Eye Center in Salt Lake City. By the time I got to Dr Digre, my symptoms were bad. Often my eyes ache and it was painful to look up, to be in sunlight, to drive, and to focus on writing. I continued to have spasms in my cheeks right below my eyes (I only noticed when I was ready to go to sleep and am totally relaxed). Sometimes I would wake up because my eyes seem to be clenching shut, they ached and I would have to open them and make them “relax” when closing them again. Finally, in the last several months, I have noticed that my left eye doesn’t respond as quickly as the right. I “tell” my eyes to open, one would open faster than the other. When I went to see Dr. Digre in April of 2018, I was desperate to find answers. I had tried everything the doctors prescribed. From drops to gel to warm socks over my eyes. From humidifier to flaxseed oil. Surgery to lift my brow. Tear duct plugs. The special process called Lipiflow. Botox Shots. My problem had deteriorated to the point that my eyes spasmed so often that it made it difficult to drive, run, hike, even work. Dr. Digre and her staff made me feel like the most important person in the world. They eventually referred me to Dr. Buphendra Patel (he works in Salt Lake City as well as St. George). His knowledge, his expertise, his caring, and most of all the botox treatment that he has given me (and will continue to provide every three months) has literally turned my life around. I had botox before but it was not the dosage or the position of the muscles that it needed to be. His technique, the amount of time he took to listen to me and understand the issue…it has changed my outlook on what life is for me. While it’s not perfect, and I will never be exactly as I was before, I can now enjoy my life again. I can drive, I can work, I can hike on the weekends. I have my life back. I know this is a long story and I’m sorry if it repeats too much. I felt like I was the only on the planet with this condition. It was taking away everything I loved to do. And to discover that it was possible to have all that back because of a few amazing doctors that are caring, professional, and design their practice around truly learning what the issue is and providing some relief to that….well, that deserves to be shared, if for no other reason to recognize Dr. Digre and Dr. Patel and their staff for the amazing and awesome job they are doing. But if you are like me and suffer these same symptoms, please do not despair. You are not alone and there is help available!

    thumb Karen Basilotta

Our Clinics

SALT LAKE CITY
(HEAD OFFICE)

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

65 Mario Capecchi Drive, Salt Lake City, Utah, USA 84132
Phone: (801) 585 6641/6646
Email: dena.magallanes@hsc.utah.edu

Back of the Business card of Patel Plastic Surgery showing the Crest and the telephone numbers of Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, London, St George
SAINT GEORGE

(HEAD OFFICE)

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

1054 E Riverside Dr Suite 201
Saint George, UT 84790
Phone: (435) 215-0014

Email: drbckpatel@gmail.com

 

LAYTON

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

Insight Laser & Cataract Eye Specialists
2255 N 1700 W, Layton, UT 84041
Phone (801) 773-0690

Email: dena.magallanes@hsc.utah.edu

MID-TOWN, SALT LAKE CITY

BCK Patel MD, FRCS

1025E 3300S, Suite B, Salt Lake City, Utah  84106 USA

 

Phone (801) 585-6641

Email: jill.streeter@hsc.utah.edu

Site of the “English Surgeon”. Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, St. George, Layton, Orem, Mid-Town, London

www.englishsurgeon.com: Site of the "English Surgeon" website. Dr. BCK Patel MD, FRCS, Salt Lake City, St. George, Layton, Orem, Mid-Town, Utah; London, England

Originator of London Blepharoplasty, London Facelift, London Browlift, Patel Hammock Lift, SMURF Festoon Correction. Created by Patel Plastic Surgery - Dr. Bhupendra C. K. Patel MD, FRCS/www.patelplasticsurgery.com

PLEASE GET IN TOUCH

We look forward to meeting you to discuss solutions and treatments that may best suit your needs. Please make an appointment